4. February 2020

Perfectly planned parking system with BIM models

KLAUS Multiparking now offers virtual 3D models for download

Aitrach (jm).


Premium service for planners and architects: KLAUS Multiparking GmbH now also offers 3D models of its parking systems for Building Information Modeling (BIM). The BIM models can be downloaded under www.multiparking.com/downloads, and can be integrated into the respective planning with just a few clicks. They currently depict the two Parkers MultiBase 2072i and 2078i from the parking specialist from Aitrach (Baden-Württemberg) – further parking systems as 3D models are scheduled to follow. With this, KLAUS Multiparking is responding to the demand from the construction industry for an innovative planning method with which projects can be realized faster and more accurately.

“With the BIM models, we are expanding our premium service for planners and architects. In addition to our 2D drawings, we are now also offering solutions that can be incorporated into a digital 3D building model at the touch of a button. This represents a further important step towards the future and digitalization for us”, Michael Groneberg, Managing Director of KLAUS Multiparking GmbH, is pleased about the new offering for the construction industry.

BIM solution for parking systems

The company's BIM-capable data currently depicts the two double parkers MultiBase 2072i and 2078i. A more comprehensive BIM library of all parking systems is to be developed progressively. The download provides planners and architects with a parametric model containing all variation options – such as the length and width of the parking system. The models are scalable and a vehicle profile has also been incorporated to identify possible collisions with the building when parked. Planners can see the technical information of the parking systems at a glance.

Building Information Modeling is the name given to a planning method that depicts the entire life cycle of a project in a model and provides the construction industry with support in improving communication between those involved in planning. The BIM building model provides all relevant information digitally and updated, enabling goals to be implemented with greater speed and accuracy.

About KLAUS Multiparking GmbH:
With several hundred thousand parking spaces installed and 65 sales partners on all continents, KLAUS Multiparking, headquartered in Aitrach (Baden-Württemberg), ranks among the leading suppliers of vehicle parking systems. KLAUS Multiparking provides innovative solutions for dependent or independent parking, such as for example double parkers, duplex parkers and stack parkers. The company is primarily known for its MultiBase multiparking systems, the semi-automatic TrendVario parking systems and the various fully automatic MasterVario parking systems, enabling space-saving parking in the form of shelf, tower or layer systems as well as lift/shuttle systems or SmartParkers. Single platforms such as SingleVario and SingleUp, the ParkDisk turntable and various underfloor systems also form part of the product range.

For more than 50 years, all Multiparking solutions have been produced exclusively in Germany, subject to the highest quality standards. Premium parking systems from KLAUS Multiparking are tailored to individual requirements. They make efficient use of the space available and enable comfortable driving in and driving out.

KLAUS Multiparking employs around 250 staff at the company's Aitrach production works. It has already won awards for its innovative ideas such as the MultiVario parking system, including the Innovation Prize of the Federal German State of Baden-Württemberg. The history of KLAUS Multiparking GmbH stretches all the way back to 1907, when KLAUS was founded as a wheelwright’s shop in Bad Tölz (Bavaria). KLAUS Multiparking has been manufacturing parking systems since 1964. For more information please contact:Klaus Multiparking GmbH, Hermann-Krum-Straße 2, 88319 Aitrach, phone +49 (0) 7565/508-0, fax +49 (0) 7565/508-88, e-mail: info@multiparking.com, Internet: www.multiparking.com

Press contact:Jensen media GmbH, Editorial Team, Hemmerlestraße 4, 87700 Memmingen, phone +49 (0) 8331/99188-0, fax 99188-10, e-mail: info@jensen-media.de, Internet: www.jensen-media.de, contact: Laura Jocham

4. Februar 2020

Mit BIM-Modellen zum perfekt geplanten Parksystem

KLAUS Multiparking bietet ab sofort virtuelle 3D-Modelle zum Download an

Aitrach (jm).


Top-Service für Planer und Architekten: Die KLAUS Multiparking GmbH bietet ab sofort auch 3D-Modelle ihrer Parksysteme für die Planungsmethode Building Information Modeling (BIM) an. Die BIM-Modelle können unter www.multiparking.com/downloads heruntergeladen werden, sie lassen sich mit wenigen Klicks in die jeweilige Planung integrieren und bilden zunächst die beiden Parker MultiBase 2072i und 2078i des Parkspezialisten aus Aitrach (Baden-Württemberg) ab – weitere Parksysteme als 3D-Modelle folgen. KLAUS Multiparking reagiert damit auf den Wunsch aus der Baubranche nach einer innovativen Planungsmethode, mit der Projekte schneller und genauer realisiert werden können.

„Mit den BIM-Modellen weiten wir unseren Top-Service für Planer und Architekten aus und bieten neben unseren 2D-Zeichnungen jetzt auch Lösungen an, die sich per Knopfdruck in ein digitales 3D-Gebäudemodell einfügen lassen. Für uns ist das ein weiterer wichtiger Schritt in Richtung Zukunft und Digitalisierung“, freut sich Michael Groneberg, Geschäftsführer der KLAUS Multiparking GmbH, über das neue Angebot für die Baubranche.

BIM-Lösung für Parksysteme

Die BIM-fähigen Daten des Unternehmens bilden zunächst die beiden Doppelparker MultiBase 2072i und 2078i ab. Eine umfassende BIM-Bibliothek aller Parksysteme soll nach und nach entstehen. Mit dem Download erhalten Planer und Architekten ein parametrisches Modell, das alle Variationsmöglichkeiten – zum Beispiel in Sachen Länge und Breite des Parksystems – beinhaltet. Die Modelle sind skalierbar und auch ein Fahrzeugprofil wurde integriert, um im beparkten Zustand mögliche Kollisionen mit dem Gebäude aufzuzeigen. Die technischen Informationen der Parksysteme sind dabei für Planer auf einen Blick ersichtlich.

Building Information Modeling bezeichnet eine Planungsmethode, die den gesamten Lebenszyklus eines Projektes in einem Modell abbildet und die Baubranche dabei unterstützt, die Kommunikation zwischen den Planungsbeteiligten zu verbessern. Im BIM-Gebäudemodell liegen alle relevanten Informationen digital und auf dem aktuellen Stand vor, sodass Ziele zügiger und genauer umgesetzt werden können.

Über die KLAUS Multiparking GmbH:
Mit mehreren hunderttausend realisierten Stellplätzen sowie 65 Vertriebspartnern auf allen Kontinenten ist KLAUS Multiparking mit Sitz in Aitrach (Baden-Württemberg) einer der führenden Anbieter von Autoparksystemen. KLAUS Multiparking bietet innovative Lösungen für abhängiges und unabhängiges Parken an, zum Beispiel KLAUS-Doppelparker, Duplexparker und KLAUS-Stapelparker. Bekannt ist das Unternehmen vor allem für seinen Multiparker MultiBase, die halbautomatischen Parksysteme TrendVario und die unterschiedlichen vollautomatischen Parksysteme MasterVario, die als Regal-, Tower-, oder Flächensysteme sowie als Lift-/Shuttlesystem oder SmartParker platzsparendes Parken ermöglichen. Auch Einzelbühnen wie SingleVario und SingleUp die Drehscheibe ParkDisk sowie unterschiedliche Unterflursysteme zählen zum Produktprogramm.

Alle Multiparking-Lösungen werden seit mittlerweile über 50 Jahren unter höchsten Qualitätsansprüchen in Deutschland gefertigt. Premium-Parksysteme von KLAUS Multiparking sind auf individuelle Anforderungen zugeschnitten. Sie nutzen den vorhandenen Raum effizient aus und ermöglichen komfortables Ein- und Ausparken.

KLAUS Multiparking beschäftigt im Produktionswerk in Aitrach rund 250 Mitarbeiter. Für seine innovativen Ideen wie das Parksystem MultiVario wurde das Unternehmen bereits ausgezeichnet, unter anderem mit dem Innovationspreis des Landes Baden-Württemberg. Die Geschichte der KLAUS Multiparking GmbH reicht bis ins Jahr 1907 zurück, damals wurde KLAUS als Wagnerei in Bad Tölz (Bayern) gegründet. Parksysteme fertigt KLAUS Multiparking seit 1964. Weitere Informationen:Klaus Multiparking GmbH, Hermann-Krum-Straße 2, 88319 Aitrach, Telefon 07565/508-0, Fax 07565/508-88, E-Mail: info@multiparking.com, Internet: www.multiparking.com

Pressekontakt:Jensen media GmbH, Redaktion, Hemmerlestraße 4, 87700 Memmingen, Telefon 08331/99188-0, Fax 99188-10, E-Mail: info@jensen-media.de, Internet: www.jensen-media.de, Ansprechpartnerin: Laura Jocham