MasterVario R3C in London

→ More about MasterVario R3C

KLAUS Multiparking – Parking in “The Shard”, London

This 310-metre-high glass tower with its 95 floors overlooking the rooftops of London is not only the tallest building in Western Europe, but also a very special reference for KLAUS Multiparking GmbH.

Situated in the borough of Southwark, “The Shard” offers something for everyone: a 360° viewing platform on the top floors, ten luxury apartments, a hotel belonging to the Shangri-La luxury hotel chain, restaurants, offices of the management consultancy firm PriceWaterhouseCoopers and a shopping centre on the ground floor.

A fully automatic MasterVario R3C parking system with 48 parking spaces was installed inside the 111,000-sqm complex. It is mainly used by the guests of the Shangri-La luxury hotel, who can park their luxury cars in these parking spaces at the push of a button.

The six-storey high rack is housed underground. On the ground floor, the space required to accommodate the vehicles is just 24 square metres. The luxury rides are then parked safely, quickly and fully automatically on the six levels of the MasterVario R3C. Each level offers four parking spaces on the left and right for vehicles up to 5.20 metres long and 2.15 metres wide. Level six accommodates SUVs with a vehicle height of up to 2.00 metres; the height limit for the other 40 vehicles is 1.60 metres. This means that only 2,380 cubic metres with a footprint of 184 square metres are needed to accommodate 48 cars, which corresponds to a space requirement of less than 4 sqm per vehicle. By way of comparison, more than 30 sqm of space per vehicle would have been required for a conventional parking solution with driveways and access ramps. The MasterVario R3C from KLAUS Multiparking is therefore an incredible space saver and is always the preferred choice wherever a large number of vehicles needs to be accommodated in the tightest of spaces.

MasterVario R3C in London - 1
MasterVario R3C in London - 2
MasterVario R3C in London - 3
MasterVario R3C in London - 4
MasterVario R3C in London - 5
MasterVario R3C in London - 6
MasterVario R3C in London - 7
MasterVario R3C in London - 8

MasterVario R3C in London

→ Mehr über MasterVario R3C

KLAUS Multiparking – Parken im “The Shard”, London

Der 310 Meter hohe Glasturm über den Dächern von London ist mit seinen 95 Etagen das höchste Gebäude in Westeuropa und gleichzeitig eine ganz besondere Referenz für die KLAUS Multiparking GmbH.

Gelegen im Viertel Southwark bietet „The Shard“ für jeden etwas: eine 360° Aussichtsplattform auf den höchsten Etagen, zehn Luxuswohnungen, ein Hotel der Luxushotelkette Shangri-La, Restaurants, Büroräume der Unternehmensberatung PriceWaterhouseCooper und im Erdgeschoss ein Einkaufszentrum.

In dem 111.000 m2 großen Gebäudekomplex wurde ein Vollautomatisches Parksystem vom Typ MasterVario R3C mit 48 Parkplätzen installiert, auf denen in erster Linie die Gäste des Shangri-La-Luxushotels ihre Edelkarossen auf Knopfdruck parken lassen.

Das sechsstöckige Hochregal ist unterirdisch untergebracht. Gerade mal 24 Quadratmeter groß ist die Grundfläche im Erdgeschoß, die für die Aufnahme der Fahrzeuge nötig ist. Die Edelkarossen werden dann sicher, schnell und vollautomatisch in den sechs Ebenen des MasterVario R3C geparkt. Jede Ebene bietet links und rechts vier Stellplätze für Fahrzeuge, die bis zu 5,20 Meter lang und 2,15 Meter breit sein dürfen. Ebene sechs nimmt SUV mit einer Fahrzeughöhe von bis zu 2,00 Metern auf, die anderen 40 Fahrzeuge können bis zu 1,60 Meter hoch sein. Somit sind für die Unterbringung von 48 PKW gerade mal 2380 m3 und eine Grundfläche von 184 m2 nötig, was einem Flächenbedarf von nicht einmal 4 m2 pro Fahrzeug entspricht. Zum Vergleich: Beim Bau von Parklösungen mit Fahrrampen und Fahrgassen hätte man pro Fahrzeug mehr als 30 m2 Fläche benötigt. Der MasterVario R3C von KLAUS Multiparking ist damit ein absoluter Flächen- und Raumsparer und kommt immer dann zum Einsatz, wenn viele Fahrzeuge auf engstem Raum untergebracht werden müssen.

MasterVario R3C in London - 1
MasterVario R3C in London - 2
MasterVario R3C in London - 3
MasterVario R3C in London - 4
MasterVario R3C in London - 5
MasterVario R3C in London - 6
MasterVario R3C in London - 7
MasterVario R3C in London - 8